You’ll get the bird in Costa Rica!

THE RESPLENDENT QUETZEL

The Mother Load of all Costa Rican Birds

So, reading my guide books and doing a little research reveals that Costa Rica is indeed big time bird country.  I’m talking BIRDS baby – People travel to CR with the explicit goal of viewing the seemingly endless variety.  For my part:  Observation #1: There will be birds and lots of them, and probably some amazingly beautiful and rare.  Observation #2:  I will probably see some of them and be impressed.  Observation  #3:  I can’t imagine careening my neck and camera around all day hoping for that elusive siting and incredible photo.  Observation #4:   It’s hard to really study birds when you are an adventure junky who plans to be whitewater rafting, rappelling from waterfalls,  and zipping through the canopy of the cloud forest.  hehe – not that I don’t like birds!! And if I have to eat my words on this one later, well, I will!!   BTW, I actually DID purchase a key book of Central American birds – Pauline recommended it and said I wouldn’t regret it.  I’ll get back to you Pauline.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

